quirky kid

book Now

Booking is simple. Please remember to always use your child’s name.
If you feel unsure, please contact us before booking. By making a booking you agree with our Terms and Conditions of service.

Start your Booking
or You can log in if you have an accounticon
quirky kid

interested in our programs?

We're looking forward to speaking with you.
Simply choose a date and time below so you can to meet with one of our wellbeing specialists. There are so many ways we can support your schools or clinics.

find out more
people work

We're Media Friendly

We collaborate with international media outlets to
promote children's mental health and wellbeing.
If your publication has met with us before, book below.
Your first time? Contact us.

find out more
Child Psychologist
We pride ourselves on being different. We think from a child’s perspective and use the creative, award-winning tools we’ve designed to improve and optimise their mental health.

The Griffith Mental Development Scales (GMDS - 3rd)

The Griffith Mental Development Scales (GMDS) are widely used by paediatricians and psychologists to measure the rate of development of infants and young children from birth to eight years. The GMDS assess a child's strengths and weaknesses in all developmental areas and can be used to determine if a child is in need of early intervention or a treatment program.

Skills assessed by GMDS

  • Locomotor: The Locomotor sub-scale assesses gross motor skills, including the ability to balance and to coordinate and control movements.
  • Personal-Social: This sub-scale measures proficiency in the activities of daily living, level of independence and interaction with other children.
  • Hearing and Language: The assessment of hearing, expressive language and receptive language.
  • Eye and Hand Coordination: This sub-scale focuses on fine motor skills, manual dexterity and visual monitoring skills.
  • Performance: This assesses the developing ability to reason through tasks including speed of working and precision.
  • Practical Reasoning: The Practical Reasoning sub-scale measures the ability of a child (2 to 8 years) to solve practical problems, understand basic maths concepts and understand moral issues.

An assessor must be accredited to complete the Griffith Mental Development Scales evaluation.